INDIRA GANDHI INSTITUTE OF MEDICAL SCIENCES: SHEIKHPURA: PATNA -14

MINUTES OF THE 100th (Extraordinary -Special) MEETING OF BOARD OF GOVERNORS HELD ON 01-06-2018 AT 3.00 PM IN THE CONFERENCE HALL OF IGIMS, PATNA.

Ţ	he following members were present:		
1		-	Chairman
2.	Sri Sanjay Kumar, IAS Principal Secretary, Department of Health, Govt. of Bihar, Patna.		Member
3.	Sri Ajay Kumar Thakur Dy. Secretary, Department of Finance, Govt. of Bihar, Patna. (Representative of Principal Secretary, Deptt. of Finance)	- -	Member
4.	Dr. R. D. Ranjan		
	Director-In-Chief Health Services, Govt. of Bihar, Patna		Member
5.	Dr. Ashok Kumar Yadav Dy. Director, Medical Education, Govt. of Bihar, Patna.	-	Member
6.	Dr. N. R. Biswas Director, IGIMS, Patna.	-	Member Secretary
	Dr. Sunil Kumar Singh Director- Sanjeevani Eye Hospital, 18 IAS Colony, Kidwaipuri, Patna – 800001.	-	Member
	Dr. Harendra Kumar Joint Director Indira Gandhi Institute of Cardiology (IGIC), Patna.	-	Member

Dr. K. P. Sinha Kamla Sadan, Near Alpana Market, Patliputra, Patna- 800013.

- Dr. Ajit Gupta Professor, Department of Anaesthesiology, IGIMS, Patna.
- Dr. V. M. Dayal Professor, Department of Gastroenterology, IGIMS, Patna.
- 12. Dr. Jiut Ram Keshari Assistant Professor, Department of Biochemistry, IGIMS, Patna.

Leave of Absence

9.

1.	Sri Tejashwi Prasad Yadav		Mamhan
	Leader of opposition, Bihar Legislative Assembly,		Member
	Bihar, Patna.		
2.	Dr. Amarkant Jha Amar Ex - Principal,	-	Member
	Patna Medical College, Patna.		
3.	Dr. Shamsu Zzoha Ahsan Shibhi Colony, Near Karimganj, Gaya	-	Member
4.	Dr. Arjun Kumar Singh Principal, Jawahar Lal Nehru Medical College, Bhagalpur	-	Member
5.	Prof. (Dr.) Shiv Kumari Prasad Vishal Nursing Home, K – 123,	-	Member

P. C. Colony, Kankkar Bagh, Patna – 800 020.

111-23

Member

Member

Member

Member

Dr. Lalit Mohan Associate Professor, Depart of Pharmacology, IGIMS, Patna.

Member

Item No. 100/1503

6.

To consider and approve the proposal for awarding the work of 500 Bedded Hospital Building, IGIMS, Patna to the lowest bidder M/s NPCC – PSK (JV).

Resolution: Based on the opinion accorded by Advocate General, Bihar, re-tender should be done at the earliest. To avoid rejection of the bidders during technical evaluation in event of short comings of documents, pre-bid meeting should be arranged to discuss various clauses of the bidding document. Suggestions, if any, by prospective bidders should be examined and incorporated in bidding document.

Item No. 100 / 1504

Any other item with the approval of the Chairman, BOG

- (A): To peruse and approve the Minutes of 54th meeting of Standing Finance Committee, IGIMS, Patna held on 25th May 2018.

Resolution: Perused and approved.

(B): As large number of patients are attending IGIMS for better treatment from all over Bihar and adjoining states, members are of the opinion that another 1200 bedded hospital should be constructed to accommodate more patients at the earliest. Institute Engineering Section should submit DPR in this regard to Health Department for required fund and simultaneously complete other formalities.

Meeting ended with thanks to the Chair.

Minister, Health, Govt. of Bihar - cum-Chairman Board of Governors IGIMS, Patna – 14.

Sol- -

Date: 06/06/2018

Memo No. 2300/A.m Copy to: 1. P. S. to Hon'ble Minister, Health, Govt. of Bihar-cum-Chairman, Board of Governors, IGIMS, Patna for kind perusal of the Hon'ble Minister, 2. Sri Tejashwi Prasad Yadav, Leader of Opposition, Bihar Legislative Assembly, Bihar, Patna, 3. The Principal Secretary, Department of Health, Govt. of Bihar, Patna, 4. The Principal Secretary, Department of Finance, Govt. of Bihar, Patna, 5. The Director/Additional Director, Medical Education, Govt. of Bihar, Patna, 6. The Director-in-Chief, Health Services, Govt. of Bihar, Patna, 7. The Director, Indira Gandhi Institute of Medical Sciences, Sheikhpura, Patna-14, 8. Dr. Arjun Kumar Singh, Principal, Jawahar Lal Nehru Medical College, Bhagalpur, 9. Dr. Sunil Kumar Singh, Director -Sanjeevani Eye Hospital, 18 IAS Colony, Kidwaipuri, Patna - 800001, 10. Dr. Amar Kant Jha Amar, Ex- Principal, Patna Medical College, Patna, 11. Dr. Harendra Kumar, Joint Director, Indira Gandhi Institute of Cardiology, Patna, 12. Dr. Shamsu Zzoha Ahsan, Shibli Colony, New Karimganj, Gaya, 13. Prof. (Dr.) Shiv Kumari Prasad, Vishal Nursing Home, K-123, P C Colony, Hanumannagar, Kankarbagh, PO- Lohiyanagar, Patna - 800020, 14. Dr. K. P. Sinha, Kamla Sadan, Near Alpana Market, Patliputra, Patna – 800013, 15. Dr. Ajit Gupta, Professor, Department of Anaesthesiology, IGIMS, Patna, 16. Dr. V. M. Dayal, Professor, Department of Gastroenterology, IGIMS, Patna, 17. Dr. Lalit Mohan, Additional Professor, Department of Pharmacology, IGIMS, Patna, 18. Dr. Jiut Ram Keshri, Associate Professor, Department of Biochemistry, IGIMS, Patna.

(Dr. N. R. Biswas) Director-cum- Member Secretary, Board of Governors, IGIMS, Patna.